About Me

In fast facts format

πŸͺͺ Name: Darnielle.
πŸ₯Έ Also known as: Nellie.
πŸ‘΅πŸ» Generation: Millennial.
πŸŽ‚ Birthday: 5th May.
🏑 Location: The Netherlands πŸ‡³πŸ‡±.
πŸ›‚ Nationality: New Zealander πŸ‡³πŸ‡Ώ.
🧬 Ethnicity: (Northern) English, Scottish & Māori.
πŸ—£οΈ Languages: English & Dutch.
♀️ Gender: Cisgender woman.
🏷️ Pronouns: She/they1.
πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ Sexuality: Bisexual2.
πŸ‘°πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Marital status: Married to a cisgender man named Sam (16 years together, married for 8).

🀰🏻 Parental status: Childfree by choice.
🐾 Pets: Two dogs (Moose & Caribou).
πŸ₯„ Disabilities: Neurodiversity, chronic fatigue, chronic pain, dysautonomia, and mental illness3.
πŸ€” Politics/philosophies: Radical centrism, progressivism, egalitarianism, pro-choice, philosophical Satanism.
βš›οΈ Faith: Atheist.
πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸŽ“ Education level: Postgraduate.
πŸ“œ Qualifications: BSocSc (Psychology), PGDip in Psychology, GradCert in Education Studies, and Certificate in Tikanga Māori.
πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’» Occupation: Disability content creator at Brokedown Body, Moshpit Mind.

πŸ’‡πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Physical attributes: Tall, fat, bottom hourglass figure, pale, shoulder-length wavy black hair, brown eyes, glasses, diastema, no piercings or tattoos.
πŸ›οΈ Style: Comfortable rainbow goth πŸŒˆπŸ¦‡.
πŸ—“οΈ Online since: 1997.


1. Pronouns: Although I am a cisgender woman, I use she/they because I believe it's important to normalise the use of the grammatically correct singular 'they'. You're a they whether you "believe in pronouns" or not, so making a huge deal about anyone using they is weird.

2. Sexuality: I am attracted to all genders and sexes, but I have a preference for feminine-presenting people and thus don't consider myself pansexual.

3. Disabilities: These are just the ways in which I am disabled. If you want to know what my specific diagnoses and causes of these disabilities are, see my Disabilities page.